Service at World Changers!

I finally got to watch a full World Changers Church service today! Looooved it!! I’ve only been able to watch the 25 minute shows on tele & the archived sermons on the website, but I finally got to stream the whole service live today.

The music was great ( some of the songs were ” Forever Reign ” by Hillsong, ” Oceans ” by Hillsong, ” God’s Great Dance Floor ” by Chris Tomlin, & ” In Your Arms ” by Darlene Zschech), & the sermon was just amazing. Pst. Creflo Dollar is on sabbatical so guest ministers have been ministering this month. The minister this Sunday was Pst. Michael T. Smith of the Church of Jacksonville, such a blessing!

Below are some of the notes I took. Looking forward to the Wednesday Bible study service.

PS: The services from the past couple of weeks are available on the Church website (http://www.worldchangers.org).

Colossians 1:29

Philippians 2:12-13

Acts 14:14

Ephesians 2:8-9

Titus 2:11-14

Matthew 5:13-16

– I may not always be inclined to keep scriptural instructions, but I’m always empowered to keep them, because I have the grace of God. Not having the ability to keep them is never an excuse.

– My inclination to keep scriptural instructions grows as I continue to behold Jesus in the Word, after which I am transformed into the same image.

– I am always empowered to live a life that pleases God; the grace of God in my life empowers me. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

– What causes the grace of God to work in my life and not in the life of another (considering that God’s grace has appeared to all men)?

1. What I understand about grace

2. My faith in what God has said about His grace

3. My trust and confidence in grace

11012153_10153243197889430_3365060889503530980_o

Leave a Reply

