Quiet Time

It just hit me how I often approach my quiet time with God like “Ok God, so what do you have for me today?”, without taking time to just bask in His love and His goodness, & to sing to Him. I forget that what we have is a relationship, & that our quiet time isn’t a transactional time but rather a time for conversation and bonding, a time for communion. I’m discovering that just taking time to sing to Him, telling Him how much I love Him, having Him tell me how much He loves me, makes that quiet time with Him much more enjoyable.

I’m learning to sit and enjoy God’s presence, & to actually view & approach my relationship with Him as what it really is, a relationship.

🙂

image

Leave a Reply

