This Relationship Thing

This relationship thing.
It’s been an interesting journey thus far, quite some interesting situations along the way 🙂 I’m now at a point where I sense that there’s a particular person that God has placed in my heart, kinda like telling me “She’s the one.” However, it’s interesting because I sense that it’s not an impression to be acted upon now. It’s like He’s telling me, “Yeah, she’s the one, but chill. I’m just letting you know.”
It’s been a great journey thus far, learning to invite God and interact with Him in this particular area of my life. I’ve had a number of past experiences with Him in this area, and I feel as though I’m now at a point where I can better discern what exactly He’s leading me to do. In the past, I think I’ve jumped to conclusions a couple of times in regards to what exactly God intended for a particular relationship. It’s water under the bridge now, & I came out of those with some good lessons.
But yeah, this chic that I think is “the one.” Let’s just say that I’m excited! 🙂 The more I think about the prospects I’m like “Oh my…” I actually have no idea how God is going to work this out, but that just adds to the adventure. Ever since I started learning how to live life not by my own plans but by trusting God & His leading, life has truly been an adventure.
So as each day passes by, I await to see how God will work this thing out. Yesterday I was toying around with the idea of writing a song about her & all these thoughts & feelings inside me. I’m still playing around with lyrics in my head, but yeah, I’m looking forward to writing something along those lines.
This relationship thing. I’m so looking forward to it! 🙂
Have you had God lead you towards, or during a romantic relationship? What was the experience like for you?
Leave a Reply

