Authentic God Conversations (Part II)

(If you’re yet to read Part I of this blog series, you can do so here.)

So today morning, I woke up and after a while, started having this headache at the side of my head. It’s been a while since I last had a headache & I was like “this is definitely not something I miss.” So I prayed about it, & asked God what I should do to make it go away.
There’s a sermon about being worry-free by Joseph Prince that I’ve been listening to lately, & so as I listened to it again, I sensed God remind me that healing is not something I have to fight for/earn. Jesus already paid the price for my healing, & so instead of worrying about how this headache will go away, I should instead be at rest in the fact that the battle has already been won. So I declared that I’m healed by the stripes of Jesus, stopped thinking about the headache & just focused on listening to the sermon, plus also listening to some music, and the headache subsided & is now gone.
While I was thinking about the headache earlier on, I was telling God how I want to live a life that’s evident of His power, one where sickness has no place in my life, one where the miraculous is the norm. After a while, later on in the morning, He reminded me of something I’d learnt sometime back, about the power of meditating on His Word.

Coincidentally, I’d sensed Him recently lead me to start bookmarking Bible scriptures about the righteous standing I have with Him in Christ. And so I put the two together and I’m now planning to start meditating on those scriptures. Romans 5:17 says, “For if by the one man’s offense death reigned through the one, much more those who receive abundance of grace and of the gift of righteousness will reign in life through the One, Jesus Christ.)” Me reigning in life (over sickness, over lack…over everything) is dependent on me being constantly aware of the abundance of grace that God is continuously pouring towards me, and being rooted in, and continuously aware, of the gift of righteousness that I have received through Jesus. So I’m excited! I’m really looking forward to seeing the effects of this focused meditation on God’s Word.
Some of you may be reading this and seeing me saying “God told me this” &  “God told me that” & you’re wondering “how?” How do you know it’s God & not just you, or the devil, or something else? I’d highly recommend that you check out Part I of this blog series. I make reference to a book and podcast series that would begin to give you answers to these questions. If you’re interested in more (the full teaching series on “How You Can Be Led by The Spirit of God”), you can email me at mikekubai@gmail.com & I’ll send you the link. However, if you can begin with the podcast series referenced in Part I, that would be great. It’s made up of 15 ten-minute teaching audio clips.
Later…

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

