A Good Day Ends

​(Was to be posted last night)
And so a good day comes to an end, ending on a high with a great heart-to-heart convo with a friend. Yoh, guys, friendships are the juice of life!
The day’s also ended with what I think is greater clarity about “her” πŸ™‚ My pal earlier this evening was asking me why I want to know who it is, & I couldn’t give her a clear answer at first. I eventually said that I just want to know – curiosity! Thinking about it now, one of the main reasons is probably because there’s been more than one “her” I’ve thinking about, so confusion! Anyway, as I talked to God about it, I sensed Him tell me to dive into, immerse myself in the things He’s placed in my heart to focus on and do: the digital world (growing in my understanding of it) & daily blogging. And what’s happening is the more I’m doing that, the clearer things are seeming to get πŸ™‚ It’s as though He was saying “You follow purpose. Immerse yourself in the things I’m leading you to do, then as you get deep into that world, it will be easier for you to identify her.” 
Now to be patient, but I love how my convos with God on this topic are so engaging and leave me with more stuff to think about.
Today I get to sleep early! (11 pm. Yes, compared to the past few days, this is early).
Have a good night peeps! πŸ™‚

4 Comments Add yours

  1. pearlshidden says:

    You know the reason you may not have had her revealed to you yet is that God wants to first reveal to you more about your purpose.
    Check out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJutjZ5mm9E

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Imonje says:

      Thanks for sharing this! I’ll make some time to listen to it. I agree about me perhaps having to discover more about my purpose. I’m excited about the journey 😊 Have you already discovered yours?

      Like

  2. pearlshidden says:

    From when I was 20yrs old I knew what God had called me to do. However in the intervening many years, this has morphed, I have had times when I really did not recognize that purpose in what I was doing, but somehow, it all comes together in the end.
    Today, I am more sure of my footing, even maybe more deliberate, about getting it done. I think I now understand that truly, all things do work together for good, for those who are called according to His purposes. Even what I thought epic failures, God uses to not only grow and mould me, but as an encouragement to others.
    Whew!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Imonje says:

      I resonate with what you’ve shared about purpose morphing 😊 It’s gotten clearer, more distinct with time, with things working out for my good.

      It’s great how God can take our failures and turn them around for good, both for us and others!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

