The Good Life

​”Helping you experience all that God has prepared for you here on earth.” Yeah, I think that’s it.
For a while now I’ve been trying to coin a tagline that captures in one phrase what it is that is my drive in life, my purpose, & I think the above phrase captures it.
I believe that there’s an amazing life God has prepared for each of us here on earth: a life of health, abundance, prosperity, joy, peace…an extravagant life. However, for many, the possibility of this kind of life is distant. For others who know it exists and that it’s a possibility, they don’t know how to obtain it.
My hope is that as I seek to experience all that God has prepared for me here on earth, and as I share my experiences, that the above two categories of people will also begin to experience that same kind of life.
That as you read/hear/watch my experiences, that you will begin to see the rich, flavourful life that God has prepared for you here. & not only see it, but desire it & believe that the same, if not better, is possible for you.
I’m not perfect in my deeds, I don’t have it all together. However, I believe that as I grow in my experience of God and His extravagant plan for my life here on earth, that that experience will be of inspiration to someone else, someone who doesn’t know that this amazing life is available, and also someone who knows it’s available but doesn’t know how to access it.
“Jesus came that we may enjoy life, have it in abundance to the full till it overflows (John 10:10)”, and that’s why I strongly believe in this phrase by Gordon B. Hinckley: “Life is to be enjoyed, not just endured.”
Have a good night peeps! 🙂
#TheGoodLife

#NoSettling

“Here’s another way to put it: You’re here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. God is not a secret to be kept. We’re going public with this, as public as a city on a hill. If I make you light-bearers, you don’t think I’m going to hide you under a bucket, do you? I’m putting you on a light stand. Now that I’ve put you there on a hilltop, on a light stand—shine! Keep open house; be generous with your lives. By opening up to others, you’ll prompt people to open up with God, this generous Father in heaven.” Mattew 5:14-16 MSG

Leave a Reply

