Bonding Throughout The Day

​So I’m driving to work today and having a convo with God and asked, “With this life of mine and what it looks like at the moment, how can I have daily, quality time with you, and still engage in these other activities important activities of my life?”
See like yesterday, I woke up a bit early and got to watch sermon before leaving for work. I was at work throughout the day and then had worship team rehearsal. After the evening rehearsal, I met up with a friend to do some catching up and eventually got home some minutes after 11pm. I prepared for the next day & went to bed at around midnight and woke up (first) at 4:47 am, then (the second time) at 6:15 am, needing to leave the house by 7.
And so today I didn’t spend the time I’d ideally wanted to spend with Him in the morning. However, during our convo in the car, He reminded me how not too long ago, He led me to begin reading a particular devotional, and to meditate on the Scripture for that day throughout my day. So during a tea break, as I’m waiting in a queue, when the Internet connection is down…
And so through that I found my answer for today. Due to what my week usually looks like, there are days I can sleep early and wake up early and have that 1 hour or 2 that I’d like to have, and there are other days that I cannot, because of evening engagements. However, something that can remain constant, is daily meditation on Scripture. I’ve found this to be of great benefit to me in the past, hence my excitement today in re-establishing this practice. 
If you’d like to check out the devotional I’ve made reference to above, here’s the link: http://share.josephprince.com/mbr/328/magnify-the-lord
Today’s verse of Scripture is Psalm 34:3 ~ “Oh, magnify the Lord with me, let us exalt His name together.”
Have a super day ahead peeps! 
🙂 
(Below are some verses of Scripture on God’s Word & meditation.

This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.


~ Joshua 1:8 NKJV



Blessed is the man Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, Nor stands in the path of sinners, Nor sits in the seat of the scornful; But his delight is in the law of the Lord , And in His law he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree Planted by the rivers of water, That brings forth its fruit in its season, Whose leaf also shall not wither; And whatever he does shall prosper.


~ Psalm 1:1‭-‬3 NKJV


My son, give attention to my words; Incline your ear to my sayings. Do not let them depart from your eyes; Keep them in the midst of your heart; For they are life to those who find them, And health to all their flesh.


~ Proverbs 4:20‭-‬22 NKJV

Leave a Reply

