MORNING TIMES ARE MY FAVOURITE!

on

The morning time is so important to me for a number of reasons:

  • I get to hear from God on what His plan for my life for the particular day is. I get the download of what He’d like me to know for the day.
  • It gives me an extended period of solitude, where I can engage with Him and build my relationship with Him. I don’t have to rush through my convo with Him. I get to engage with Him on a number of issues in my life and get His thoughts on it, His wisdom, encouragement…

The thing about a 5 or 10 minute devotional encompassing the total amount of daily time with God is that it gives you little time to engage with Him, to open up to Him and to have Him open up to you and share His thoughts with you.
We tend to be more alert and sensitive to His voice when we’re not in a hurry, when we practice silence within, & this often happens when spending an extended time with Him with no distractions.
Relationships are built over time spent together. The amount of time invested in a relationship determines the depths to which that relationship will go. The question isn’t whether 5 or 10 minutes with God per day is ok. The better question to ask is “what kind of relationship do I want to have with God, and is the time I’m currently allocating to it sufficient?”
We’ve been delivered from the system of the law to in turn be married to Christ. Our concern should therefore no longer be about whether it’s right or wrong to spend 15 minutes with God on a daily basis, but rather what is required for me to have the flourishing relationship with God that I desire?
“Therefore, my brethren, you also have become dead to the law through the body of Christ, that you may be married to another—to Him who was raised from the dead, that we should bear fruit to God.”


~ Romans 7:4 NKJV

Leave a Reply

