“Lord, remind me.”

on

“Lord, if there’s any specific instruction you’ve given me that I’ve forgotten about or ignored, please remind me.”
This is one great prayer to make. I’ve found time and time again, whenever I don’t seem to be making progress as I think I should, or when my efforts seem to be hitting a wall, this prayer comes to the rescue, because soon after making it, God reminds me of the instruction that then opens the way.
God has an awesome plan for our lives, & he leads us into it step by step. What happens when we ignore His leading in one area or another is that we stall, and sometimes it’s because the particular instruction doesn’t seem connected to what it is we’re desiring/expecting.
If you find yourself in a space where things just don’t seem to be working, there used to be a flow before but now not so much, make this prayer. Ask God to remind you of any instruction or step he might have asked you to take that you may have ignored, & then follow through.
I did that this morning and the progress is already visible.
Have a great day!
For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it  is the gift of God, For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.
~ Ephesians 2:8‭, ‬10 NKJV

Leave a Reply

